Home » Tinubu appoints eight new ministerial heads

Tinubu appoints eight new ministerial heads

0 comment 1 minutes read

The federal government has announced the appointment of eight new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

These appointments came after a thorough selection exercise conducted by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

Announcing the appointment in a press release on Friday, spokesperson to the President, Ajuri Ngelale, identified the newly appointed permanent secretaries to include Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh, Omachi Raymond Omenka, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke, and Ella Nicholas Agbo.

Ngelale remarked that Tinubu admonished the newly appointees to intellectual capabilities in the discharge of their avowed duties.

The president further charged the new appointees to key into his administration’s Renewed Hope agenda.

“President Tinubu anticipates that the new Permanent Secretaries, having emerged at the top of qualified candidates after a diligent assessment process, will utilize their expertise and competence to effectively execute the Renewed Hope mandate. This aims to reinvigorate service delivery across all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies, prioritizing the overarching interests of the Nigerian people,” Ngelale stated.

You may also like

Leave a Comment