Home » Tinubu appoints new SEC board members

Tinubu appoints new SEC board members

0 comment 1 minutes read

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has ratified the appointment of the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission, SEC.

Speaking on behalf of Tinubu, the presidential spokesperson, Ajuri Ngelale, on Friday, said the President charged all members of the board of the commission to turn around country’s capital market through their wealth of experience and expertise.

Names of the newly appointed members of the SEC Board:

Mr. Mairiga Aliyu Katuka – Chairman

Mr. Emomotimi Agama – Director-General

Frana Chukwuogor – Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement)

Mr. Bola Ajomale – Executive Commissioner (Operations)

Mrs. Samiya Hassan Usman – Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services)

Mr. Lekan Bello – Non-Executive Commissioner

Mr Kasimu Garba Kurfi – Non-Executive Commissioner

You may also like

Leave a Comment